People

Executive Committee


Ken Welsh – Executive Chairman

Ken has 60 years insurance industry and reinsurance experience in Australia and overseas and has held senior management roles in both Underwriting and Claims. He is a Fellow of the ANZIIF . He is also a pioneer in the professional insurance education arena, and is a former chief examiner for the Insurance Institute. He has been principal officer for JUA for the past 40 years. His knowledge and reputation in the London market have been invaluable in arranging placement of difficult or hard-to-place risks.


Underwriting Staff


Property/Liability

Kathy Corral
General Manager – Underwriting – JUA Specialty
(02) 8272 4828
kcorral@jua.com.au

Anthony Hancock
Underwriter
(02) 8272 4830
ahancock@jua.com.au

Danny Pereira
Underwriter
(02) 8272 4849
 dpereira@jua.com.au

Sally Stanley
Liability Underwriter
(02) 8272 4819
sstanley@jua.com.au

Claims

John Melville
Claims Manager – Liability
(02) 8272 4806
jmelville@jua.com.au

Joanne Brown
Claims Specialist – Property/Personal Accident
(02) 8272 4816
jbrown@jua.com.au

Finance & Administration Staff


Marty Lindsay
GM Finance
(02) 8272 4848
mlindsay@jua.com.au

Simon Thorn
Administration Manager
(02) 8272 4808
sthorn@jua.com.au

Vince Scullino
 IT Manager
(02) 8272 4823
vscullino@jua.com.au

Sheila Perochena
Assistant Accountant
(02) 8272 4814
sperochena@jua.com.au